Bloomington Rotary Foundation Board

The Bloomington Rotary Foundation is the 501(c)3 nonprofit dedicated to supporting the mission of the Bloomington Rotary Club. It is supported solely by contributions from Rotarians and friends of the foundation.

Guided by a Board of Directors made up of members of Bloomington Rotary, the Foundation manages an endowment and supports current club initiatives within our community.

Brief History

The Bloomington Rotary Foundation was established in 1987. In the early years, the Foundation’s funding came from gifts in memory of deceased members. In 1998, it established an endowment fund at the Community Foundation of Bloomington and Monroe County, in order to ensure the continuation of Rotary community service activities in perpetuity. In 2013, BRF added the opportunity for members to make a $20 donation each quarter as part of their dues, with the initial proceeds helping to fund the Club’s Centennial projects in 2018. Since 2001, the Foundation has contributed $182,000 to scholarships and nonprofit organizations, including nearly $27,000 to Teachers Warehouse.

How to Give

There are multiple ways you can make a gift to the Bloomington Rotary Foundation and have a lasting, positive impact on our community.

  • Make a quarterly contribution as part of your dues to the “80/20” fund. Talk to the Club Assistant.
  • Give cash, stock and bonds, real estate, retirement assets, or life insurance. Talk to the BRF President.
  • Make a bequest, IRA Rollover, charitable gift annuity, or charitable trust. Consult with your attorney or tax advisor.

Questions? Contact the Bloomington Rotary Foundation President or Club Assistant.                                                        

Bloomington Rotary Foundation Board


Sara Laughlin
BRF President

Leslie Green
BRF Vice-President
Club Past President

Glen Steenberger
BRF Treasurer

Earon Davis
BRF Secretary
Club Secretary                                              

Joy Harter
BRF Past President

Mike Baker
Board Member
Club President

Jim Bright
Board Member

John Hobson
Board Member

Glen Inman
Board Member

Liz Irwin
Board Member

Jerry Pagac
Board Member

Craig Spence
Board Member


Charitable Contributions

Teachers Warehouse: $328

Teachers Warehouse: $500
Shalom Center: $500
Volunteers in Medicine: $500

Teachers Warehouse: $2000
Martha’s House: $950
Club fundraising for Sierra Leone Water project: $5,895

Stepping Stone: $500
Community Kitchen: $500